Science & Research - Research priorities

In order to provide you with even better service in the future, we are continuously working on improving the skills and expertise of our doctors and the clinic in the discipline of maxilla-facial surgery.

Implants

Dental implants are artificial tooth roots. A dental implant functions the same way as the patients’ own root, since it directly fuses with the bone. Implants anchor dentures, e.g. bridges, crowns or removable dentures securely to the bone.

Social projects

The clinic supports social and humanitarian projects in addition to their medical and scientific activity. For more details, see science and research.

Facelifting

Woman looks at her reflection

Face lifting covers removing "excess" skin in the area of the hair and the ears removed and re-modeling of facial contours. It can also redesign jaw and neck lines. Sagging skin is tightened, by stretching a thin layer of connective tissue just underneath the skin.

Fixing the tightened skin no longer require sutures (stitches). Instead, fibrin glue is used. A few small wrinkles will remain in order to prevent the face to look like a mask. The numbness, usually around the ears, can remain for several months, which is completely normal and no cause for alarm.

In order to achieve a harmonious overall appearance, a full facelift can be applied (i.e. adding the forehead, mouth and throat). The incisions are made along the hairline, the ears and under the chin, which makes scares barely visible.

You should plan for at least 5-7 days in the hospital, with he actual surgery usually taking 3-4 hours, except for a mini-facelift that can be done as an outpatient.

Swelling (tightening of the skin) is very pronounced in the first few days, but will disappear after 2-3 weeks.

Outpatient procedure

Drooping eyelids and puffy bags can also be operated during an outpatient procedure. This is done either by laser or conventional method. The result of this surgery are fresh, awake and radiant eyes.

Kieferchirurgie Forschung

Um Ihnen in Zukunft eine noch bessere Behandlung bieten zu können, arbeiten wir in unserer Praxis stets daran, unsere Ärzte und die Mund-Kiefer-Gesichtschirurgie als Disziplin fachlich voranzubringen

Implantate

Zahnimplantate sind künstliche Zahnwurzeln. Ein Zahnimplantat übernimmt die gleiche Funktion wie die eigene Zahnwurzel, da es direkt mit dem Knochen verwächst. Implantate tragen Zahnersatz: z.B. Brücken, Einzelkronen oder herausnehmbaren Zahnersatz (Prothesen).

Soziale Projekte

Die MKG Praxisklinik bemüht sich neben ihrer ärztlichen und wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit auch um soziale und humanitäre Projekte. Details dazu finden Sie unter Wissenschaft und Forschung.

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Русский

Facelifting

Beim Facelifting wird "überschüssige" Haut im Bereich des Haares sowie bei den Ohren entfernt und die Gesichtskonturen neu modelliert. Auch Kiefer- und Halslinien können so wieder neu gestaltet werden. Die erschlaffte Gesichtshaut wird gestrafft, indem die feine Bindegewebsschicht direkt unter der Haut gespannt wird.

Bei der Fixierung der gestrafften Haut werden keine Nähte mehr angebracht, sondern Fibrinkleber verwendet. Einige kleine Fältchen sollten bleiben, um kein maskenartiges Gesicht zu erreichen. Ein taubes Gefühl, meist in Ohrregion, kann sich einige Monate halten, ist aber kein Grund zur Beunruhigung.

Um ein harmonisches Gesamtaussehen zu erreichen, kann ein umfassendes Facelifting (zusätzlich Stirn, Mundwinkel und Hals)  vorgenommen werden. Die Schnitte werden am Haaransatz, vor den Ohren und unter dem Kinn durchgeführt, damit die Narben später kaum sichtbar sind.

Außer bei einem Minilifting, das oft ambulant durchgeführt wird, ist bei einem größeren Eingriff der stationäre Klinikaufenthalt von 5 - 7 Tage notwendig, wobei mit einer Operationsdauer von 3 - 4 Stunden zu rechnen ist. Schwellungen sind in den ersten Tagen sehr ausgeprägt (Spannung der Haut), bilden sich aber nach 2-3 Wochen zurück. 

Ambulater Eingriff

Hängende Augenlider und Tränensäcke können auch in einem ambulanten Eingriff operiert werden. Dies geschieht entweder mit der  konventionellen Methode oder mit einem Laser. Das Ergebnis dieser Operation sind wieder frische, wache und strahlende Augen.